Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Caressing touch upon my heart, colliding whispers in the dark
Fairytales in the night, wrap my heart in a ribbon of desire
I close my eyes just to hear your voice, it touches my thoughts without a choice
Whispers left upon my lips, catching my breath, I let out a sigh
I seek your embrace, all over again, to steady my presence, to slow me instead

The stillness in my heart, the shadow of night has touched my soul
As the sweetest of dreams gently kiss me goodnight.

Your loveliness will forever be engraved on my soul.


Today is #MonochromeMonday by @old-man-photos @old-guy-photos. Let's see your best monochromes!!


One last flower. There must be a flower. Always a flower.


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥



Bonaire.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


image.png

Sort:  

Oh, that's an awesome monochrome photo, Denise! resteemed :)

Thanks so much for the resteem, Keith! It is always and forever appreciated!

Oh Denise! Your words are beyond compare! I have to say they are truly magical! Of course your photography is always outstanding! I mean just look at that shot! The mono brings out the intricacies and even those water drops! I am always a sucker for water drops! BRAVO, milady!

Well, a comment like that deserves my 100%! :) I appreciate your always wonderful response to these pieces of prose.

You know that flattery will get you everywhere!!

I am counting on that, trust me!

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

This is an amazing post! Very gentle poetry and delicate photo! You are so full of love and compassion. So nice to meet you!
Spread the good vibes around!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it, So many people do not understand it, but, I can feel it... I know that sounds funny.

Thank you for the visit,

Beautiful words in the poem, basic macro photography on flowers with few details like water drops and petals.

Thank you!

I just love reading your heartfelt words. They always touch the heart so tenderly. ;-) ♥ ♥ ♥

Thank you so much for those words.xox

Lovely tones about monochrome :)

Thank you!

Just to sweet i am blushing now..lol :)

Love your hydrangea. So perfect for monochrome detail.

I'm getting Steemit bum from sitting here doing all these posts. LOLOLOL !!!!!

Oh, that doesn't sound any fun! ;)

It's not... .but it was fun to say.

Hi @dswigle, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @old-man-photos doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks Checky!

YES! Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85