You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful shots - I especially like the softness in the hydrangea photo (I think that's what it is).

And you are right about living in the grey. I think as humans we are wired to need boundaries and rules to know when to go right or left or say yes or no.

Sometimes black and white thinking is necessary but in excess it can cause us to become stuck in a groove. We need to hear the whole song.

Sort:  

It is, in fact, a hydrangea and the only one I didn't play with the color. I like one white one.

You hit the nail on the head. We do need boundaries, cradle to grave. It makes life so much simpler. I do like the black and white of things, but, grey had become my favorite color.

Thanks for your always astute comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89