You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How i turned $300 into $50,000 in one year trading Crypto currency

in #money8 years ago

Inspirational Article !

Are there any books i could order to start learning to read charts?
So far i just rely on good/bad news on coins to decide wether i short or long :)

It seems not to effective at times and i probably burned more money then i made, still this is a thrilling world and i would love to get more involved.

Please drop me a suggestion ! :)

Sort:  

I love your excitement.. As for books, unfortunately there mostly all garbage and ihave read a ton of trading books. Nothing like learning direct from a fulltime trader who makes his living in the markets. Especially if that trader isn't trying to sell you anything. The best people to learn from are those who don't want anything from you because they are already successful on there own. I make plenty of money trading, I'm just happy to help others in my spare time :)

Yeah well that is the issue.
Most people will not just give away their strategies as it would generate more competitors.
I tried to convice some people to teach me in return of a % of my profits, but nobody seemed interested.
Can you still suggest a book or site to start with? I feel just by playing demo accounts, you do not really get a deep understanding.
Also i would love to know what your stance is on bots that automatically trade for you. Are they any good and if so which ones?
Thanks so much for answering :)

My favorite trading book is Rule the Freakin' Markets by Michael Parness... I don't use any of his strategies but he really has the right attitude about trading and he grows a fairly small account into a huge account. His method involves trading a lot of blue chip stocks, earning plays and news type trades. All of that is good trading but you can expend a lot of time making very little if you don't think in percentages.. That's one of the biggest lessons for a new trader, or perhaps one of the reasons so many traders fail.. you have to find markets to trade where your swings are in big percentages.. 30-50% swings or even more.. it leaves a lot of room for error and still end up in a good profit.. ill make an entire new post on this subject, and a video .. this is why cryptoland is so awesome, right now, the swings are huge..

as far as bots are concerned: I wanna make my own trading decisions. I have tried automated trading with currency in the Forex market a few years back. I even hired s programmer to help me code a strategy, but it wasn't making near what I could make on my own. So I dropped the project.

I just ordered that book. Expect me to get back to you once i read through.
thanks for taking the time to answer in that much detail!

check out trevon james on youtube, he has some trading videos, also tone vays' channel, and i want to say the coinigy guys have videos too but dont quote me on that one. There are quite a few people to watch there. Most of them are on steemit anyway. Dont do what they do, just see what they do if/how it works, and if not then you know what not to do. there is a lot to learn from others. even if they're mistakes!

Great Article, As a starter in trading cryptocurrency, your article has really made a path for me to follow. I await more great videos from you.

Thanks

Hey thanks for the video!

Just wanted to know what to do if your currency is doing crazy well and you have made a 100% profit . Do you wait for it to touch the moon as the hype is ? Or you should sell at a profit and hope it comes down and sell again?

Sorry really new in the game !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89