“So Father give me faith, providence and grace”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

It is the ruining mistake of thousands that they over-value the wealth of this world and look on it as precious substance. - Matthew Henry


Image result for value


Hey, before you continue, I have a question for you, Are you interested in taking out a loan to consolidate debt?

If you use my Credible Referral link, you can get a cash bonus if you take out a loan.

It can be a Personal Loan or a loan to consolidate Student Loans.

Either way, if you use my link, it can be a "win-win" for us both by saving us money on interest and getting a little bit of money now!


What do you value?

What is it when you wake up that you think of first?

What is always on your mind?

What do you care about most?

For me, for most my life, the answer was money.

Usually, it wasn’t a positive relationship with money either.

It wasn’t that I had tons of money, or even had an amount that was significant.

It was a concern of how to get more money, who do I owe money to, what will I do if I don’t have enough money?

It wasn’t until this last few years that that even began to change.

And the change is not complete.


Consider The Ravens - Dustin Kensrue

I've got bills to pay, tax man on my tail
Just keep prayin' that the check's in the mail
There are times it seems every thing's lost
And I'm moaning, I'm tossed and I see


Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Between oblivion and places I'm there
So Father give me faith, providence and grace
Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Sweet deliver, oh You lift up my head
And lead me in Your way


I've grown sick and tired of trying to stand still
Time to let the wind pull me where it will
Throw myself into the will of the wait
I can never be great 'til we're free


Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Between oblivion and places I'm there
So Father give me faith, providence and grace
Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Sweet deliver, oh You lift up my head
And lead me in Your way


Although I'm walking through the valley of the shadow of death
Evil's all around, it's coming from the right and the left
Trust that I will see the glory above
Oh, Your banner of love flies over me


Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Between oblivion and places I'm there
So Father give me faith, providence and grace
Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Sweet deliver, oh You lift up my head
And lead me in Your way


Between the river and the ravens I'm fit
Sweet deliver, oh You lift up my head
And lead me in Your way


In times of trouble it is easy to go back to what I used to believe and do, instead of sticking to the lessons that I’ve learned and the changes that I’ve made.

So how do I keep these changes and keep the progress?

How do I lock in the gains, so to speak?

Well some things, once changed, do not easily go back.

My heart is not what it once was and so I desire different things than I once did.

And so my actions will be different than they once were.

“When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears and delivers them out of all their troubles.”


I think this is a wonderful and interesting time to be alive.

What do you think?


The future together is bright.

Join me.


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because the future is uncertain.


Check Out Some of My Previous Post:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88