The Magical Opening

in #money6 years ago

Something happened. I'm not sure what, but something shifted. We have struggled for pretty much the entire almost three years we have lived here, but now things have opened up.

Steemit is working out for me. My solar business is picking up. I have other social media and blogging gigs. My husband's graphic design stuff is picking up. We have steady work here and other spots online. Even my 15 yo is making money, here and with her art. So grateful.

image.jpeg

Interestingly enough, on the day several metaphorical rainbows appeared in the sky, I found myself walking a path from our deepest days of poverty. For the first two years we didn't have a car. We'd have to catch rides to town for shopping and immigration. Then we'd often have to walk all around with bags full of groceries. Sometimes we had enough money for a cab, but often not. In those days I noticed how leathery my skin began to look. I had crazy muscles, but I started looking old.

image.jpeg

Yesterday the circumstances were different. Our road is simply not passable since it's basically a giant mud pit, so I caught a boat up. I guess I could have taken a cab, but we're trying to fix up the car and pay off our water bill debt. I just figured I had done it before. I ended the day with a sunburn and awoke to horribly sore muscles. A little reminder of how hard things really were.

I'm glad to see the end of the days of desperate poverty. I'll always have compassion for those with leathery skin and tired eyes. It's a really hard road, and I'm so glad to have found a path. So many times I considered giving up on this dream of living here. Finally I have found a way to live here and make money from home. Persistence and believing in my dreams and my abilities has paid off.

image.jpeg

Next on the list? A little boat, a piece of land, an earthbag house with solar panels (of course), and a lot more traveling. Where should I go?

Sort:  

Being grateful is good. Abundance is the ability to do what you have to do when you have to do it Period (By Bashar) Abundance Courage patient hope 2.jpg

Indeed! I believe my daily gratitude lists have had a profound effect on the shift. For sure it has made my life easier and more joyful.

Im so happy for you! Its great when all the hard work and struggle starts to pay off.. congratulations, u deserve it! ;)

Thank you! I think I'm also beginning to feel I deserve it. I think that has made the difference.

When you are doing well, don't forget to come visit me xD I will gladly be your tour guide! No matter how hard a goal or dream appears to be, you gotta stay strong, and I'm glad that you are finding inner strength on your journeys. The days are getting brighter <3

They are! And I'm excited to come visit! It's definitely on my list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99