Help Needed: Old Chinese Coins?

in #money7 years ago

Help Needed: Old Chinese Coins?
IMG_6191.jpg

The photos in this post is of some coins that my father have. He is 79 years old and according to him, he got them from his grand mother as a child. He believes it is old Chinese coins, but he is not sure of it. I photographed both sides of each coin and would appreciate any information on these coins. According to my dad the small round one is the older coin and dates from some where in the 1500's.
IMG_6196.jpg

IMG_6187.jpg

IMG_6183.jpg

Thanking you in advance.

All photos were taken by me, with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Thank you

Thanks again

I would go with SHAN LUNG SERIES on that page full of coins

Yep agree on SHAN LUNG around 1770 ish These are also quite worn.

Hi @steve-walschot I agree, thanks for commenting

Last one is Chinese from the Qing dynasty. The last dynasty in China.
I'm no expert so I can tell the authenticity. There are many replicas for this kind of coins. The last one is during the time of emperor Qianlong which is also in the link from @gavvet. Specifically, this one http://www.calgarycoin.com/reference/china/china8.htm#chien lung

Thank you very much @ ace108

you're welcome

The froth one is very similar to Korean's. It was interesting.

Thank you @bontonstory, yes it was interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86