Early Retirement Extreme Update: I'm (effectively) mortgage free!

in #money6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Early Retirement Extreme Update: I'm (effectively) mortgage free!


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Nice mate! I may have missed it, but which area of the country did you end up buying this house in?

I have actually found another house I am going after as well. It has one amazing garage for online reselling. Plus, I think I can get it way undervalue as it has been on the market for 6 months now.

I ended up buying in Hereford, nice little market town on the Welsh borders.

I noticed your thrift store posts seemed pretty lucrative! Sounds like a great house if you can get it!

Mine's tiny tiny!

Ahh. Did you get a big enough yard to do a big garden up or no?

Unfortunately not! Tiny little courtyard garden, so it's another allotment for a few years I think.

YAY for having found a house! All the things connected to buying a house add up.
What does your daily spend budget have to cover? Besides food...
When doing peer to peer lending are you only doing secured loans or are you risking the money?

Hi - the daily spend budget only has to cover food, beer, coffee, TBH, and any stuff I want. Given that I don't really need anything ATM, it's a fairly easy goal!

I go for pretty minimal risk on the peer to peer, still has a good return.

I think being homeless is quite expensive, you find yourself spending money on things, and more expensive versions of things, which just wouldn't be a consideration if you were in your own home. Congratulations on the new house!

That's what I've found - the expenditure is pretty even, just a lot less comfortable homeless!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77