You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five things that Ancient philosophy taught me about money...

in #money7 years ago

Interestingly, while I am not a materialistic person I do need money. It offers a liquidity of freedom, offering options if they arise or are needed. Due to the nature of how I have made my living half my life (buying other peoples misfortune) I have seen firsthand what items are really worth, as well as seeing how devastated people can get when they find how easily it all can be lost.

It is also interesting how everything cycles, largely due to the masses wanting others to do their thinking for them. I am of the opinion they do not understand the freedom and quality they trade to allow the experts to direct them.

Sage advice that has stood the test of time, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and share your thoughts! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78