You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RENT TO OWN FURNITURE - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #money7 years ago

Wow! Now your talking my language! Prison ministry! I know it really isn’t you subject and I know from experience what it is like to be in debt. Even churches build beyond their means. Here loans at 35%! Crazy!
Our first house 10 ft by 12 feet. One room served as living room, dining, kitchen and bedroom. My wife, our 3 year old and I. Really we had all we needed and we were happy!
I saw churches in Bulgaria, build so far until they run out of money. Then wait until God gave them some more to build more. But when they got it finished, they owned it.
Back to prison ministry. When I lived in Virginia I used to do three services, three cell blocks. No guard accompanying me. These were hardened criminals, they would search me and send me in.
Even here in the Philippines we are involved in prison ministry. Last place we went had 192 inmates 7 cells. Not like the jails in the US! I am told since the last time the population has doubled because of drug raids. We also have a ministry to drug addicts. God is Good!
Back to the subject matter.
Faith in God
Family
Friends
Really a person is rich if they have these. God bless @papa-pepper
Loved this!
31298031-9076-4734-933F-E2222324EB7A.jpeg

Sort:  

Yeah, we were just locked in a room with the inmates. The guards were on the other side of the locked doors. Glad to hear you've been "behind bars" too!

They say Christianity is dull! Not when you step out of the boat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85