Cryptosavings - time to start making savings

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by bitfilar.pl I decided that I will put (monthly) some small amount of money into cryptocurrencies. It will be long term investment. Due to fact, that because of wrong decisions I already lost some money from Steem on exchange, now I am going to keep coins in wallets. Just because I do not trust myself :)


I chose 4 currencies:

  • STEEM - 50% will be invested into SP. I believe that STEEM and SMT is the future of social media, where user activity can be fairly paid. Idea where people can be rewarded by posting, commenting and replying is something unique and interesting. In this I can see big power for growing and great field for bigger value of STEEM.
  • BTC - 25% - SIMPLE! Is the king in cryptoworld so it is always to have some Bitcoins in the wallet.
  • XEM - 15% - New Economy Movement is project with very strong support. They are giving possibility to create own assets with multsig options. This blockchain is ready for business application. Next thing is that NEM is giving possibility to create own currency in next couple of months we should see exchanges for NEM mosaic coins. It can be great alternative to Ethereum blockchain and exchange.
  • SC - 10% Sia is decentralized cloud for file storing. Everyone can join to platform and share disk space for money. For me this is better alternative to centralized services like Google Drive or MS Azure.

My plan is to buy above coins by 50$ with below split:

  • 25$ will go to STEEM
  • 12.5$ will go to BTC
  • 7.5$ to XEM
  • 5$ to SC

I hope that Steemit will help me to earn this money, if not then I will add some from my private savings to fulfill required 50$.
Here you can find my wallets addresses where I am going to keep my saving:

Of course now they are empty, except Steemit account where I already have some SteemPower.

If you like my post please vote it up. You can as well follow my profile @lipszczak

Sort:  

I'm already doing something similar, the difference is I put some money to the exchange two months ago and for now, I'm using only this pool to make profits. Till now I was able to double it, which in my opinion is a great success due to the fact I'm basically a noob in the world of crypto ;)

But I like your approach also - so maybe I will try it - with one small difference - as @pibyk already said, the BTC should be changed to something else.

Interesting idea but in my opinion buying BTC in $12,50 chunks doesn't make much sense. BTC is not well suited to such small transactions/investments so I would suggest to go for something "lighter". ETH maybe?

Probably you are right, but in the other hand I would like to keep BTC, because all cryptos are depended on it. Maybe I will transfer funds to wallet once per quarter, then I will reduce transfer fee 3 times.

It's good to have a plan! Remember even small numbers matters :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17