You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Capitalism

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your honest thoughts.
I don't agree on everything, but that's okay.
I do have to add one thing;
I would call myself a leftist, but I'm a Communalist, and don't believe in state power.
Most leftists that I know and have met, are not believers in state power at all, but they are just viewing capitalism, (what you might call crony capitalism or cronyism) as a bigger threat to freedom and prosperity. For instance in supporting free healthcare provided by the state, which works really well in practice.
So for me, leftist means something generally positive. But I would never support any attempt at a political solution involving more state power.
I agree on the goal of decentralization, I think it's essential.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48