China Has Become A CASHLESS Society | A Whole Day Without Using CASH

in #money7 years ago (edited)


Cash seems to only be carried by "old" people. The younger generation tends to only use WeChat or Alipay in order to pay for goods and services. China has become a cashless society thanks to these apps.

A QR Code for WeChat and Alipay on a Restaurant Window

pic.png
I know people that simply do not even carry cash with them anymore. Almost anything can be bought using WeChat or Alipay. These apps are linked to your bank account and so money can be easily withdrawn when you scan the QR codes.

Cashiers Can Also Scan Your Payment Barcode or QR Code

pics 3.png

Personally, I like carrying cash with me. Cash feels more valuable to me and helps cultivate a positive mindset regarding money. Seeing your wallet full of 100 RMB bills sends feedback to your brain that you are wealthy and have an abundant amount of disposable income. I don't think credit/debit cards or apps can have the same effect on you. However, I think going cashless is the way of the future. Bitcoin, Litecoin and other cryptocurrencies are revolutionizing the banking and financial sector!

In this video, I show you how it is very easy to go cashless for a whole day in China. You can use WeChat or Alipay to pay for groceries, haircuts, transportation, food and much much more.

The cashless society welcomes you!

Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD

Sort:  

Amazing. I think one day most countries will have a cashless system. I don't think it's going to happen anytime soon, but I do have a feeling within the next 20-30 years it will happen.

I feel a little more optimistic than you haha. I feel like going cashless will be possible for many countries in the next 5-10 years. If China can adopt it so ubiquitously, I don't see why developed countries can't do it to. But you are right, if we were to completely abolish cash, that will probably take a lot more time.

Welcome to China taste of cashless, and it's very convenient.

Very convenient! Most people don't carry cash anymore.

This is very amazing to me. and it really shows how this could work in other countries as well. Its nice to see the adoption of technology so rapid and able to keep up with the forces of societal change there in China, what a great country I must visit someday! I will follow and upvote and resteem this is great!

Thanks so much for the comment and resteem. I never saw QR codes ubiquitously in Canada but upcoming to China, they use it for everything. It helps that they have WeChat because that app can do so much so it isn't inconvenient to have a QR code scanner. If other countries can have such an integrated app as WeChat or Alipay, I think they will follow suit on going cashless. Also, this exposes people to digital currency so if people get used to paying with apps, they will eventually accept the idea of paying with bitcoin/cryptocurrency as well.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenanqhd to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice trend @kenanqhd

Indeed. This can be huge in other countries as well. It will also ease the learning curve of using bitcoin for novices.

Interesting. Do they both have any connection for transaction with bitcoin?

As of now, no. It connects to your bank account and makes withdrawals from there.

Bro..Flow Me plz & Vote Comment Back Me

Awesome post... , delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48