You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RENT TO OWN FURNITURE - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #money7 years ago


Don't rent...build
Nomadic Furniture
I got this book back in the early seventies...when I went to Crete (island in the mediteranian puddle...USAF)...we didn't have ANY furniture.

so I built it...(bed, chairs and stuff) when I got there.
easy peasy....didn't even need many tools..
did I say CHEAP?

yup..rilly rilly cheap. for what you'd pay in rent for one month..I betcha could build the same thing.

Sort:  

I like building quality furniture.... But hey, if the choice is buying crap fro X Dollars or building functional disposable furniture for X/4 Dollars..... Build it yourself.

Now I gotta find me a copy of this book!

Peace

I have a feeling that people who rent-to-own furniture might not have the skill sets in order to build furniture.

that's the BEAUTY of that book.
rilly, rilly simple designs..
if you can cut out a paper doll
you can build a couch, bed, easy chair, using that design.
done it...all I had was a handsaw...not even hammer or nails.
the pieces SLOT together...
and they don't have to be precise.

oh yeah.
I used to work at a 'rent to own' furniture store.
cheap junk...
trash actually..
the rent for a couple of months is worth more than the price of the piece.

Nice! Thanks man.

Again...you say simple designs, I say simple people.

well yeah.
but I was addressing my remark to Papa pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85