Why I think you should invest in Monero

in #monero6 years ago

If you have followed me closely you’ll know that I think that most altcoins have no real value and at some point there may be a very large crash that kills off many of the smaller, more useless coins.

However, I think that soon there will be a large influx of money towards both Bitcoin and some of the top altcoins that have real uses. One of those coins I expect to rise is Monero.

Why do I think this? Because Monero is completely anonymous, which is something that most cryptocurrencies do not offer. Unlike the latest ICO that promises to revolutionize banking but is only a Litecoin clone, Monero has real world uses and is currently being utilized for real transactions on a large scale – something very few coins can claim.

Still not convinced?
Perhaps you’re a trader who cares little about long term value or stability and more about when coins will spike so you can sell off. There are probably going to be some spikes around these events:



And to those who say: “But criminals use it for anonymity” I need to remind you that criminals also use cash for purchases, cars to get around, guns & knives for protection, and the internet for communications.

Point is, there are criminal uses for most things. There are also legitimate uses for Monero (people under oppressive governments, whistleblowers and their supporters, and those who don’t want the government/private sector/public knowing how much money they have and where they got it). I’m not denying that there are and will be many criminals using Monero, I’m just saying that I’m sure there will be many more legitimate people who also use it.





Thanks for reading.
Did you like my post? Check out other content by me and consider subscribing.

This information is provided solely "as is" and it's up to you to decide what to do with the information you received.
Sort:  

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

Interesting post. I like the side note you make at the end about criminal activity. People who try to use that excuse drive me crazy.. don't they realize "criminals" don't follow the rules - regardless. lol
Cool content - I'm new to understanding cryptocurrency and blockchain technology but I'm learning all I can! Thanks for the lesson :) Keep Steemin'!

Thanks for the feedback.

And something else I forgot to mention: with Tor and Proxies it'd be next to impossible to stop cyber criminals from using any cryptocurrency - another reason why we shouldn't stop everybody else from using it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16