Sort:  

I have also found my self drowning in social media and constantly looking at my phone for new updates. I have noticed that my mental clarity just hasn't been as sharp, probably from always looking at blue light, especially at night time.

SM detox sounds like something of benefit and honestly I might try it, too. I'll see you on Instagram sunday's :-)

I have noticed that my mental clarity just hasn't been as sharp

This is also something I have been noticing and it's freakin' scary, lol.

It's my second day of SM detox and it feels sooo good even though it's not that easy, to be honest. I still catch myself unlocking my phone out of habit and then I realize I have nothing to check, haha.

I'll catch you on IG Sunday, unless you decide to take a little break as well. :D

Right!! and yeah habits tend to set in when you're so used to something for some time. It's good to step back and see things from a different perspective from time to time. This will definitely allow for you to get your mojo back lol

See you :-)

I should delete the apps too since I'm wasting a lot of time for FB and IG ! I think that so often..

I recommend trying it for a week, at least.
It's crazy how much time we (our generation) are wasting on Social media and phones in general.

Yea I can only agree!! I give my phone way too much attention.. This should inspire me to finally change it ;)

Actually, it is easier than it sounds. I guess this is a full year out of IG and Facebook for me. The only reason I didn't close Fb account is to remind me on birthdays :)

Ten years ago, I made a decision that I do not need TV anymore and never regretted - tons of time spent with friends and a new book each month. However, I do have a problem with book storage ;)

Thanks for sharing your experience, hearing other people's stories gives me more motivation to stick with this decision.

I also removed TV from my room many years ago.

I do have a problem with book storage

This is a "good problem", haha! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24