"The feelings of Monday" three related writings.

in #monday6 years ago

forest-68605_1280.jpg





early-in-the-morning-197048_1280.jpg

Knowing full well, that somewhere in the world, a golden
Sun is shining warmly down on some placid waters,
I can be confident that life goes on. I needn’t
Dwell in the self inflicted darkness of
My soul overlong. Safely I glide
Into the sunlight, leaving
The shadows behind;
In the darkness.

“Leaving the Shadows behind”
by
Jerry E Smith
©12/11/16


Large and blue - Copy.jpg


It is hard, so very hard, to not get depressed when things happen;
Adversity can be a test of your integrity, your stamina and will to
Succeed, to overcome. A line from the song illustrates this well:
“Those raindrops are fallin' on my head, They keep fallin'... But
There's one thing, I know, The blues they send to meet me,
Won't defeat me, It won't be long 'till happiness Steps up
To greet me... “ These blues won’t keep me down, and I
WILL survive, my words and my convictions will only
Grow stronger, and I WILL keep on doing what I
Know is right. Even in the face of detractors.
Love is its own reward, Compassion and
Caring need no thanks, no recompense.
They should be like breathing. Just
Do it and keep on doing it.


“The Blues”
by
Jerry E Smith
©12/1/15



Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85