Sci-fi Story - Independent Cinema - All Parts

in #mkb5 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4

Part 5

Ihsan Mufit Aktaş's article about my film caused me to be proud; I sent the link to Timur via WhatsApp. Since the day I started dealing with cinema, maybe it was the first time I thought I had done an excellent job and I was proud of myself.

My phone rang while I was investigating whether there was any other criticism written about the film, it was Selin.

-Ihsan loved your movie this time.

-Yeah, I just read it, a tribute.

-So you're not a disinterested father.

-I don't understand. How so?

-I spoke to your sun, Ilke the other day, and he said 'my dad showed stuff about me in his recent movie.' He was so happy that his eyes were shining.

-You're seeing my son more than I am.

-I think you should see him too, a perfect young man.

-I also want to see you more often, although people don't understand our relationship.

-If you push too hard, you'll get a movie out of our relationship. There's no sexual attraction between them, but they're good friends. The scenes started to come alive in my eyes. Grieving, gliding, disheartening, all that.

-What are you doing tomorrow?

-I should work, but I'll be available after Monday.

-Well, all right, then we'll talk.

-I'm so glad for you, bye-bye.

The tone of her voice showed that her words were sincere. I didn't have many relatives, but I was lucky enough to have such friends.

Two days later, we met Timur at the Çınaraltı tea garden in Emirgan. I was sitting in one of the wicker chairs waiting for him, hoping he'd thrown the shock of the box office figures over him. My first impression was that he wasn't too depressed. I placed our orders through the tea garden's mobile app, and a tray-shaped mini quadcopter brought our tea and toasts.

“How are you, man? Did you get through the first shock?”

“What are you going to do if you don't get over it, that's our job.”

“How are the reactions that have reached you?”

"Intellectuals loved it. I have applied to more than ten film festivals around the world. I think it will drip even though it will not flow. We also have a chance to win awards, of course. If I would die, I will die with a sword in my hand; there is no room for despair.”

“How's the family budget? Kids' school money and stuff. I can give you support if you want.”

“I'm managing for now. I got a job offer from Inspiron. Production consulting. I'll probably accept it.”

"So the independent movie production is over?”

"Let's say I took a break for a year or two.”

“I'm with you. I will not work with anyone else till the time comes.”

"It depends on the overseas revenue of the last film.”

"I met with Ilke yesterday. He thinks I told his childhood in 'Sand, Ash, and Carnation.' He's pleased.”

“Is it true?”

"I told it by mixing his's with mine. So experiences are similar.”

"The ice is melting between you, man, I'm so glad.”

“I think he understood some of the obligations when he started working. I understood my father when I had a child.”

"Don't wait for Ilke being a father, brother. Life is short.”

"You're right; I'll do my best."

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/4qGbMEZb56c

Sort:  

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 70000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88