Officially Missing You, a poem (original)

in #missingyou6 years ago (edited)

In lone, my thoughts visited a room of emotions

They were strong and real with genuine intentions
I pondered how I came to the matter
I realized the one is afar; not so nearer.

In days I wandered, I longed, I wished.
In the world of emotions I became phished
Days seem slow, it feels like a month or two
For the first time I missed, hope he misses me too!


Image Source

I listened to a song, and the song reminded me of him
I keep listening to it, now I know it is for real.
It says, “She's the apple to my pie.”
You say, I'm the neck to your tie.

I try not to show it yet the feeling is clear,
That deep within, I miss him so dear.
It’s obvious, transparent, definitely true,
I believe that’s what true love can do.

During those days he's not around,
All I think of is his gorgeous and adorable sound.
Oh my, what a wonderful tone there is in his voice
Definitely my one and only; ultimately the best choice.

I never cease to wait for his coming,
Hours may seem days, days may mean yearning.
I will never stop thinking of you,
Because truly I am officially missing you.


Image Source



THANKS FOR READING! :-D

.

.

.


Sort:  

very poetic friend @annesaya

thank you my friend :-D

thanks again friends, may your days happy @annesaya

Awesome dear.
Thank you for sharing.

a good post Emotion friends is a very influential thing in every field because with emotion someone can do anything.

Very nice post I like this post thanks for sharing...

Really Really well versed, I enjoyed every line! Keep it up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17