An Update on My #minnowuprising Support

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

school of fish.png

As we head towards the middle of the month of July, I wanted to touch base on some experiences I have had while supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. First, let me explain the approach I have taken to support the initiative. Over 90% of my upvote have been to accounts with less than 5k Steem Power and the majority of those votes have been for accounts with less than 500 Steem Power. I have stopped given upvotes to the majority of the users I follow as they are well above the stated Steem Power levels.

As stated on a previous post, I have been searching for posts under the #minnowuprising tag to review and support. While I have been trying to reach out to as many as my Steem Power permits, I have not engaged with them all. However, I always leave a generic comment to demonstrate my support through the #minnowuprising initiative. Most have responded with appreciation of the upvote and comment but I have had some that were wondering about my generic comment. For example:

Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 6.30.34 PM.png

As I read the comment I could understand the thoughts as my comment does look like spam. However, this is a manual process that I go through to make the comment and there is no bot involved. I do read every post that I upvote and/or comment on. I did respond in an effort to clarify and hope that it was understood but I thought it would be good to bring this up in a post.

My thought is that I want to make the #minnowuprising initiative as visible as possible. My hope is to increase the activity around the tag significantly so that it could actually trend on the tags list as per another one of my post. If this could trend, it has the potential to reach other users with considerable influence whom can also support. I have been also commenting on the initiative to some of the content creators I follow to raise awareness not only to minnows but to larger users with larger audiences as well.

I always appreciate feedback so let me know your thoughts on my approach to supporting #minnowuprising. Are my comments too spammy and should I eliminate them completely? Your thoughts and engagement are welcomed!

image004.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

On behalf of minnows everywhere, many thanks for your efforts! This platform needs more people with your collaborative and positive attitude!

Thanks! I try to do the best I can with what I can!

Hello @newageinv. First of all thanks for your dedication to the tag. In answer to your question your comments to upvoted post is not spammy rather it would help advertise the initiative to dolphins,orcas and whales that would want to support the minnows and planktons with valuable upvotes which in turn would boost the retention of new users to the platform.

Thanks for the feedback! I'm hoping we can move the needle!

I prefer a generic comment to an empty upvote. Not that upvotes are not important, but the opinion of the community matters as well! I see most agree with the comments on this post!

Agree with you on what I look forward to is the engagement with the community.

I appreciate your effort to get this cool community-building initiative noticed by more folks, even if you're using a copypasta comment. Anyone who checks your blog will quickly know you're not a spammer/major douche. Maybe adding commentary on the content at hand before your copied text would incorporate the best of both worlds, interaction and awareness. Cheers!

I have started doing that as well just to ensure they know that I am actually reading the content and engaging. Thanks for the feedback!

I feel like we as a community of minnows need to connect, we are scatter and then revisit #minnowuprising

Your efforts haven’t gone unnoticed. Keep up the excellent work because as you give you will receive.

Thanks for the encouragement! Look forward to the future!

I think copypasted text isn't always spamming. It's the nature of the text that is copypasted.


You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34