Mourning Cloak Butterfly in Minnesota ~ #minnowuprising #steepshot

6211f5d2-fc20-475e-88f5-7cdb4b5d523e.jpeg


This beauty was pounding its head against a window pane in my garage for who knows how long. It took a few futile attempts shooing it out the window, until a perfect jet stream of wind hit its wings and it went along right outside the service door to miraculous freedom. I was able to snap this photo and a few others in between breaks. Never seen one of these in my neck of the woods, gorgeous butterfly if you ask me.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thats a neat butterfly. I upvoted your post, found it from your butterfly tag. I use it too and have been making earrings from clay 💜. Feel free to spare a vote 🧡
https://steemit.com/jewelry/@aloha-creations/polymer-clay-butterfly-earrings-finished

Thanks, I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91