You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Welcoming New Users Contest! [Round #6][How-To Welcome][+Round #4 Winners]

As a new Steemit user I appreciate the context of this post. It's nice to have the potential of receiving a jump at the start in order to keep that momentum going by building a following. I worry that new users:

  1. Post a blog before reading the recommendations for an Intro post
  2. Don't understand the importance of tags

In turn, get discouraged if their intro post doesn't take off

New users (like myself) can find answers in the guide but have the desire to want to dive in, it's information overload for someone when your focus is writing.

I was lucky enough to have a fellow Steemit user @giftedgaia help me get started...without that help my own experience would not have been as rewarding.
Because of this...

I find a LOT of value in personal invitations in order to teach the basics!

The most important lesson for me: People are looking for content that has value to them so:

  • Don't be in a hurry to get your post up, it's more important to have a good final product AND
  • Use available resources to get a jump start on building followers. Potential leading to less inactive accounts

The problem there-in is...sorting through legitimate resources that aren't overwhelming to new users and practicing patience when it comes to posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47