Curation for Creatives

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Curation is so important on Steemit- it helps minnows get more visibility, which keeps them on the platform, which improves the quality of content on steemit which improves steemit as a platform. So I'm pretty proud to curate poetry and creative writing for MSP- I fully believe that creative writing should have a space here, where readers and lovers of creative writing can find quality writing. There are so many excellent writers on steemit, and I love how this platform is helping to monetize publishing in a sustainable way for writers.

DQma9zXqxHW87afePreb7wJiqBUQqKQzWBg4CfYUU35V6Ca.jpg

@beginningtoend is probably one of the most promising authors that I have seen on steemit recently. His style draws me in, but I'm a bit of a free verse junky. I also really like his use of images in this poem, where he compares a room to the body in A House is a Lifetime.

DQmbNqJy8Dr3LNrV5yK5PJw2bkYSW7rpfmCjNLnmRsH1ZGG.jpg

I have featured @dbooster before, but he keeps putting out such good content. I love how he took the black and white challenge and created a reflection post on it, giving some information along with a sprinkling of haiku.

DQmTTkg8yDCnhURgd92n9ftUkwEj1Tphgmk9pCR4nKfthLJ.jpg

@snowmachine has this dark, magical realism style that is just fascinating. I highly recommend all of her work, but I liked her latest a lot. Poems about the creative process, and the struggles of being a writer, are always high up on my list. This one is called Female Writers Beware

Aging Woman by @bosssarah is full of beautiful imagery- "grapes that danced in the sun" and joints that "look thirsty".

This piece by @aace234 defies description- it's somewhere between prose, poetry, and philosophy. Which of course hit all my buttons so I hope you enjoy The End comes to an End as well.

Sort:  

Love to see all the art and expression, so inspiring! Steem has helped me start writing again.

I'm loving seeing your writing! I'm glad that it's inspired you :)

I love your writing too! Thanks so much :)

One of the greatest advantages of steemit is the availability of contents in all areas of human endeavors.
Curating in steemit is really an opportunity to bless and receive blessings.

I agree, it's so great to see how diverse all the writing is!

I agree with the importance of curation. I love your picks here. Now following.

Thank you! Love your poetry and look forward to seeing more!

Art feeds the soul. It is really important to have a taste for art especially in the modern world where intellectualism is much supported. The selection looks really great. It's nice to know that the Steemit Community has some great curators for creative writers. Hope the minnows and new writers get featured as well. The potential of writers here are endless and as you said, paving way for stable income. What a great opportunity for them!

I agree! Creative writing is a passion of mine, and I love to read, so it's just something I fell into naturally around here.

Thanks for the recommendations, I will look at the steemians you mentioned. What a great platform Steemit has become. All the best for 2018.

Thank you! I hope you enjoy their work and give them a little love ❤

Have a nice day
Please don’t forget to follow and vote. Thanks

I'm no great writer but I love Steemit and I agree with what you say.

Being a creative allrounder, I‘ll love to contribute and support in 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88