Minnow of the week /my steemit journey

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

My steemit journey is one hell of a story, mixture of joy, happiness, disappointment, lessons, beautiful people, knowledge and a whole lot of ideas both for life and business.
Screenshot_2017-11-10-15-49-12.png

Introducing my self

Am Steven Onyejekwe, that's my last name. I am a Nigerian, am still a student. Currently in my final year in the University of Benin, Benin city Nigeria. I am currently studying library and information science, a course that bumped into me and i am enjoying every bit of it. I am a photography lover and nature lover, I take some really cool pictures and I enjoy taking them and I have a collection of them which I know you would love to see. I write poems sometimes but am not so good at those, just when am in a certain mood and I want to express my self through them.
FB_IMG_15155706331913420.jpg
Source

My story

I wanted to be a photographer, I had a bad smartphone camera and I couldn't afford to buy a digital camera. I remember times when I did borrow mobile phones from random strangers who were walking on the street, bless those people. I kept on struggling anyways and taking them photos. I believed I would get a good smartphone one day and from there I did kick start my beloved career and eventually get a digital camera. Few weeks ago, steem dollars went high I had some post with reasonable payout and I saved up a couple of SBDs for some weeks and I was able to get new phone. I immediately kicked off the smartphone photography, i was so delighted.

My goals on steemit.

My goals on steemit are pretty interesting I guess. I aim to meet amazing people and amazing photographers on steemit. I have learnt so much, I learnt about macro photography on steemit. I am to add values and fun. I also want to create original content. I aim to contribute my Quota of ideas and suggestion to this great and amazing platform.

Values am bringing on steemit.

I aim to take cool pictures with my smartphone and share on here with fellow steemians and photographer. I also noticed the way the photography tag has been abused and I intend to join the train @photofeed in bring out amazing pictures so I could learn from this amazing people. I aim to also support minnows like me with my tiny-winy upvote. I also will continue to share my original photos, stories, poems, etc

why I deserve to win

I think I deserve to win because all my post up until now has been solely my intellectual property. I would love to get a camera also. I take some cool pictures lately which I feel are not been viewed at all, I got less than 20 views so I guess its not been exposed to people who would be interested

Link to my best post below: the best photo I took last year and it also special because it was the photo I took with the phone I borrowed and fell in love with its camera and aimed and prayed to getting it.
https://steemit.com/macro/@stevenson7/3m7yec-photography


Sort:  

Dude.. you deserve to win and I hope you win... you're my minnow of the week for sure and my whale of the future... maybe steemian of the century... lol

Wow.
Thanks so much bro
I love you man

No stressing, brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87