2 Days Left For Minnow of the Month Applications!

IMG_0177.PNG

Hi Friends!

I have been having such a great time getting to know October's Minnow of the Month @lifesacircus better and I can't wait to see who I get to work with next month!

With only two days left to apply, I wanted to put a friendly reminder out there. I know a lot of people have said they are interested in applying, but I know how busy life gets! Here's a bit more information on the Minnow of the Month Contest - but please click out the Original Post to drop your post!

Benefits of Being the Minnow of the Month


#1 - More Exposure


I will conduct an interview with whoever is selected to post here on my page. I hope that will help that person to get noticed by others and maybe help them to discover new friends on the platform as well! I'll be interviewing them all about how they found the platform, what kind of content they want to make and what they are most excited about.

I will also put a link to our interview in my footer - so every-time I post, people will have an opportunity to find you!

#2 - Up to One 100% Upvote from me Everyday that Month


One of the most difficult things when someone is new is getting into the rhythm of posting here regularly. It can also be discouraging because it can be easy to wonder if anyone will even see or appreciate their work. This way, they will hopefully feel encouraged to post more consistently that month - and they will know that they are guaranteed to have someone read/watch/consume their content!

It also means they actually need to post to take full advantage of the rewards of this contest - which helps keep them engaged!

#3 - A Mentor To Help Answer Your Questions


Sometimes it can be intimidating to send someone a DM in discord or Steem.chat if you don't know them to ask questions. Of course, anyone can feel free to reach out to me anytime with questions -but I hope this really encourages them to reach out to me as often as they want to ask questions or get feedback.

How will the Contest Work?


Every month - I will put out an announcement post on the 15th of the month(woops... it's the 16th), and people will have 1 week to apply. Once I select the next Minnow of the Month - we will setup an interview and I'll post it on the first of the month!

Contest Rules


I like to keep my contests as simple as possible! I don't require you to re-steem, upvote this post, or follow me. I just want you to engage in the contest if you are interested.

Step 1 - Create a Post



Include the following things in your post. It can either be a written blog post, or video.

  • Why you are applying and why you should be selected.
  • Tell us a bit of your steem story! How did you find the platform and what are you most excited to share about? I'm intentionally leaving this a little open ended. Basically let us know why you are excited to be here and what kind of content you want to make.
  • How do you add value to the Steemit community? Whether it be bringing your awesome content to the blockchain, or getting involved in cool communities, or encouraging other users... let us know how you are contributing to the platform.

Step 2 - Leave a comment on The Contest Post with a link to your application.


  • Use the tag #minnowofthemonth to make sure I don't miss your submission.
  • Leave a comment below with a link to your post.
  • Put a link to this original post in your entry. That way if someone reads your post, they can easily find the contest.

Who is Eligible to Apply?



First of all... you actually need to be a minnow. I love you dolphins, but you need to have 5,000 SP or less. Also, I would prefer to focus on "promising new users", so someone who has been on the platform for 3 months or less. I am willing to consider someone who has been on the platform longer, but has maybe struggled to find traction. If you aren't sure - then feel free to ask questions or just put your name in the hat. It can't hurt. :)

Please Pass this Along!



If you know of someone that you think is a super promising minnow - please pass this along to them!

Questions?



If you have any questions - please leave them below. I am honestly so excited to see all of your entires. It has been such a freaking blast to get to know @lifesacircus better and I'm excited to have the opportunity to work with and help mentor tons more new users through this series.

Big love!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Hey killer idea here. You have a really creative marketing mind. Stay ballin

Posted using Partiko Android

Just Resteemed it. Hope you can find a great person you can help 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for my indecisiveness. When I finally decide to apply, I will probably be a dolphin and not qualify. Great idea, though. I love the positive energy that you give through your posts.

Aww thanks Marcus! You should totally think about applying if you feel like it. ♥️

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17