You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster Epic Update - Community Whitelist Now Online!

Is this White-list public? Can I see who all 80 members are already on the White-list.

Also, it is not clear that how a white-list member can invite another member. And How will I know that I have been invited to become a part of white-list. Do I get a notification somewhere on MB's website or a transaction here in my Steemit wallet with instructions in the memo. Could anyone from the team throw some light on this process?

Sort:  

If you got invited and past the reviews you will receive a steem transfer with a memo that you are accepted. We are currently discussing how we want to make this list available, but we want to spare the whitelisted users of unwanted spam asking them for invites.

Awesome! Thanks for the clarification. And That's true @reggaemuffin, at the starting, White-list should not be available for public viewing. Maybe after a few weeks or months once you have enough accepted members already on the white-list.

We are currently discussing how we want to make this list available, but we want to spare the whitelisted users of unwanted spam asking them for invites.

You just look at "Last upvotes" and you can see who is whitelisted (big upvotes). I think you should fix this and make whitelisted upvotes hidden. (It's just idea)

You could also look at those who received our memo on chain or received big votes on chain. But the point is that most spammers won't put in that much effort anyways.

Muffin, is it hard to get to the whitelist?)
I'd love to be there, by the way :d

Thanks @hungryhustle, the exact questions I was looking for. Seems that I am invited :) But am I already whitelisted? I see my daily limit already increased to 100 SBD

That's true @tysler. You are already whitelisted. :-D And let me know how you checked your daily limit!

I checked just now & I have 2 invites left. :-) Just click on "Invite to Whitelist" (Not sure if everyone is able to see this or only whitelisted members)

And you will be able to see this. Two invites left:

Wow nice @hungryhustle! Click on "User info" to see your Daily limits, Weekly limits, etc. I thought being able to access the drop down menu means someone has invited you to the whitelist. The actual Whitelist is a longer process where you have received 3-5 votes and approved by the Admin. We will be informed via a Transfer Memo when whitelisted, which I have yet to receive.

No @tysler. Actually if you are able to send two invites and your daily limit is increased then you are def one of those people who are in the whitelist by default. Read @reggaemuffin's comment above yours. You and I do not have to go through the whole process :-)

Great! Congrats to you and I. And always my pleasure to contribute good quality content to Steemit

Have you used all your invites @hungryhustle ;) lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09