You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upgrading the Saddest Little Mining Rig

in #mining7 years ago

First, I'd tell you to check out my post about mining XMR. I've gotten a decent return from an old GTX 660, so your rig might be able to get some good hash power on it. It may not be for you, but I'm curious as to how much hash you'd be able to generate.

If you ever lose profitability to the point where you decide to stop, consider using the GPU cycles for BOINC. It's a project that lets you donate your CPU and GPU cycles to scientific research projects and you can earn a few Gridcoin along the way!

Good luck!

@originalworks

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bwar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

my cards get nice hashrate for equihash so I don't stray from that very often. I'm did a bit with ethereum but haven't tried XMR yet (outisde of using nicehash profit switching). Hopefully I keep making profit for a while, would be nice to at least pay the cards off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87