My Crypto Journey Entry 9 (Vega 56 Mining at 39 mh/s at 120 watts?)

in #mining7 years ago

GOOD DAY MINERS!!!

So after some fair amount of research and only my 3 mining machines in my basement working. I have decided to look around and see what changes were done to the Vega cards since I have one in my position in my main gaming rig i wanted to see what I could get out of it now on ETH. 

How I have this set up.

So the first thing you will need is the latest drivers for Radeon usually anything past 18.2.2. I also have the latest version of MSI afterburner these 2 bits of software are not necessarily needed but they are handy. Inside MSI you will need unlock voltage control checked and than click OK. This will allow you to change the voltage settings in MSI after burner. You can then follow my setup. You may be able to get your lower and save even more power but if I went any lower then this my computer crashes and I have to do a hard reboot to get it working. 

These are my current settings and as you can see the current wattage I am pulling on the GPU since this is my daily use computer total power draw can vary but this is what my GPU takes up while I am mining. This is it actually there is nothing tricky you have to worry about. You may have a few hard crashes while you try and set this up but that does happy. But you should be able to get this up and running in less then 30 minutes if you want to mine ETH. Also I am using the current Version of Claymore 11.

If you all would like how I setup my Vega to also mine XMR, ETN, or any other cryptoknight currency I can show you as well but for now i will be running this Vega 56 non bios flashed to Vega 64 at this time. If you do that for yours you can get lower power draw and up to 44 mh/s which is the best case scenario. The Vega 64 cards can also reach higher memory please remember that.

I do like this format more then what I usually do. I will leave links down below for all the software and where I got them. Have a wonderful day everyone.


https://www.msi.com/page/afterburner

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/HowtoidentifythemodelofanATIgraphicscard.aspx

https://mega.nz/#!kzIFyLzZ!AX2hdQYy1kxqOl2ZXtJxBEeLcTqni5DHeV2c8hlSIeA


Also when you start using this mining tool please be sure to change it to your wallet and the pool you are mining under. Happy mining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86