Eobot Extended Its 5-year GHS Mining Rentals Contract To 10 Years

in #mining6 years ago

For those who might not know, Eobot is cloud mining service I've chosen long ago just because I was able to start mining there with ZERO investment and which I'm using for quite some while by now.

There you can mine Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin, Ripple, Dash, Golem, Cardano, CureCoin, NEM, Monero, Zcash, Factom, Bytecoin, Lisk, MaidSafeCoin, USD, Gridcoin, Ethereum Classic and even STEEM!

The company is incorporated in US, Los Angeles, California and has been operational since April 2013.

Cloud MiningImage Source: Pixabay. Credits to geralt for cloud-monitor, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

However, until recently they were offering 5-years GHS rentals which have been changed now (about 3 weeks ago) into 10-years GHS rental.

Although their official announcement arrived in my mailbox on March 24, 2018, I noticed that change about a week before on March 18, 2018.

Firstly I saw a slight decrease in my Yearly Rate total mining capacity which couldn't be caused, by that amount, of some currency drop down.

After that, I noticed that the total amount of my Hashrate I was holding before (from which some portion of it would expire in 3 years) now had been extended (in entire amount) for the next 10 years. So, I assumed they must have been readjusted the price of GHS to cover the mining time extension.

As so far, I never had any problems with Eobot, I didn't worry too much although it was a bit strange as there wasn't any announcement or update regarding this on the site. But when their email arrived, everything was cleared out. They said,...

"New and existing 5 year GHS rentals have been extended to 10 years, or until electricity fee hits 100%, whichever happens sooner."

They also informed us that they have added ADA/Cardano, and as well a new one-time verification by phone is now required.

"Each account must have a unique phone and will now be required to verify the phone number by SMS/text message."

So, if you have been mining at Eobot platform and had some GHS rentals which were still active in-between March 18th and March 24th, 2018, by logging into your account there, you would see it has been extended to 10-years rental.

Although it's not some fresh news, it might be helpful to those who didn't notice that change or whose attention it skipped.


If you are not mining on Eobot and would love to try, you may join using my referral code (what I would appreciate a lot) or without it.

You may start for free by collecting available faucet there or by investing something if you feel safe and comfortable enough. The minimum deposits are $10 US or in crypto coins 0.0001 BTC/BCH/DASH, 0.001 ETH/LTC/ZEC, 0.01 CURE/XMR/XRP, 1 DOGE/FCT/MAID/GRC/ETC/XEM, 5 BCN.


P.S.
Special shout out to @uwelang, @littlenewthings, and @elizacheng as they might be interested in this news if they didn't already notice it by themselves.


Disclaimer
The material provided in this article is general in nature; it's based on personal opinion and experience, and has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide any legal, investment or financial advice, and therefore should not be considered as such.
As well, the author of the article has no access to non-public information connected to the topic, and accordingly, the author cannot and does not guarantee the accuracy of information.


Posted on Sunday, April 8, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Thanks for informing @ana-maria - I have logged into this again after months of not doing so. It is nice but not very profitable - at least for me as i am not really mining a lot there - waiting since 8 months that my steem gets to withdraw amount but might take another year or so.

10 Years contract intuit business is very long-termed thinking though lol

Well, if nothing else, it seems they are planning to last! 😉
And having in mind that they have been around for 5 years by now that's also something, especially in the crypto-mining industry. 🙂

I'm not earning much there either, but I like them more than those high promising ones that last for a month or two, at most three and then they just vanish one morning!
After all, even the peanuts there are more than big nothing from elsewhere. 😉 🙂

Oh yeah. I got the email earlier and I have noticed it. It's a way good that if they are going for 10 years contract, they want to be in for the long haul.

So far I have been blessed to withdraw to Steem in seconds from EoBot to power up, and with Cardano, I think this could be interesting too.

Have you heard this new coin?

No! You would have to teach me about that one too! 😉🙂

lol. I am just testing and there isn't any specific formula to teach haha. But I find it fairly easy to withdraw to Steemit when I have 10 Steem. So I have been doing my usual faucet collecting and ended up powering the Ghs and then mine Steem haha

Thanks for the info. I saw the email some time back. Speaking of Eobot, I should log in again. I missed logging in a few days now. Even though earning there is low, but just as you said, peanuts is better than none. And it's free with zero investment from our pocket.

Yeah, it's low and slow, especially without any investment, and requires a lot of patience and persistence. But at least they are not selling some high promising BS, just to screw you afterward. 🙂

Yeah eobot has been paying and I tried their service too. There's nothing bad I could tell about them aside from the earning is not that much.

I share your opinion entirely!

Thanks for sharing. What is Eobot, and what benefits of Eobot? I cannot know about the this. Please tell me about this.

If you read the article you would know - it's explained in the very first sentence of the post.
So, I'm wondering now for what sharing are you exactly thanking me or you are just shopping for the attention around that way!?!?

Ok, I am satisfy with your post. Thanks for sharing this on steemit.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82