The 4 year old who loves Minecraft and Chess!

in #minecraft7 years ago

Meet Steven!

Steven is my firstborn. A little four-nado!

Like all kids, he likes to play. We have taught him how to play chess. He knows the basics; like how to set up the board and which pieces can move where. Slowly he is understanding the point of the game. I personally think thats a great achievement for a four year old! I mean, I only need to use one hand to count all the people I personally know that can play chess!

Another thing he loves to play is Minecraft! He loves constructing houses. It blows my mind how he understands the mechanics of the game and how to build a house so well with actual walls, a roof, a front door, a bed, and ladders to get to the second floor of his two story house (yes thats right, a TWO STORY HOUSE!).

I love watching him grow and learn about this ever-changing world of ours!

IMG_9166.jpg

Sort:  

Games are great for kids, it's nice you let your kid play minecraft I think it has a lot to offer in fostering creativityin people, and of course chess is an amazing game to learn logic and reasoning. In my opinion the biggest advantage of playing games at a young age is learning how important intelligence is in the world, opposed to playing with toys or running around outside a kid playing someone in chess has a direct link to the concept their mind is their greatest ally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48