You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling Behind Schedule and Deadline Can Adversely Affect Your Mental Health

in #mindset6 years ago

Dear @chbartist

Another great piece of work. I love this topic. Personally I'm a very goal orientated person and achieving goals seem to be very important to me.

At the same time I had to learn that it simply does happend, that we can't reach out deadlines. Perhaps it's best to be able to disconnect ourselfs emotionally at that particular moment? And focus only on improving and finding the answer to few questions:

  • was my goal achievable ? why did I fail ? or perhaps: why did I follow unachievable target?

And again: separating ourselfs from emotions seem to be working the best. At least in my case. What do you think about disconnecting yourself emotionally from all feelings that are part of failing?

Very important breakthrough happened once I decided to learn more about organizing time, and the way other people handle their tasks. It build awareness which we all need.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87