The light at the end of the Tunnel is ..

in #mindgames8 years ago

So, I am having a really miserable day today. I guess the weather is messing a lot with my mood even though in sunny days I preach that we have “learned” to hate rainy days and we can unlearn it if we don’t pay enough attention. Ja ja, genau! Anyways, while other things go astray, this weather doesn’t help either even if I don’t pay any attention. So, instead of struggling with e-mails and people who suck up my soul, I decided to leave everything as it is and just leave my mind wander anywhere and wonder about anything that it wants so. So wandering and wondering about all sorts of things, I still got stuck with thoughts about the messy days in the office and how will I be able to put them under control again. So, I had this desire to see some light at the end of the tunnel. But how!?
Every time I am having a deadlock I always bring my Council of the Sages around my table and talk, or rather listen to them. The council of sages is basically composed by all your dead mentors (writers, philosophers, personalities that you admire) and what you do is listen to their perspectives. You basically know what they think so you treat the problem from their perspectives to what learned this method through Napoleon Hill’s books, and even though he looked somehow idealistic (a.k.a nuts). But then I tried it once and it was fun. So while staring at today’s gloomy Tirana, my mind started to rhyme “What does the end of the tunnel mean to the sages”.
So I came up with the below suggestions, in a completely spontaneous and non-chronological way. Feel free to add more, your sages are not better than mine :D

The light at the end of the tunnel might (or might not) be a cat! Erwin Schrodinger
The light at the end of the tunnel is yo mama Sigmund Freud
The light at the end of the tunnel is nothing Friedrich Nietzsche
The light at the end of the tunnel is relative – Albert Einstein
The light at the end of the tunnel thinks, therefore it is (Descartes)

"Trump - Make the light at the end of the tunnel great again
Clinton – Delete your account”

The light at the end of the tunnel is watching you (George Orwell)
The light at the end of the tunnel is a categorical imperative (Immanuel Kant)
The light at the end of the tunnel owes us an apology (Plato)
The light at the end of the tunnel is metaphysical (Aristotle)
The light at the end of the tunnel is absurd (Franz Kafka)
The light at the end of the tunnel is a hexagon (Jorge Louis Borges)
The light at the end of the tunnel is the dictatorship of the proletariat (Lenin)
The light at the end of the tunnel is the misery of philosophy (K. Marx)
The light at the end of the tunnel never never never gives up (Churchill)

Anyways, the list is not exhaustive, but while I was still writing, I glanced out of the window, I stopped as I found out that the light at the end of the tunnel for me today is a (no filter) Rainbow ..!

20160917_15582389d5f.jpg


P.S. The light at the end of the tunnel is follow me ;)

Sort:  

I am gonna die LOL
Hilarious

Congratulations @nephelia! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Congratulations @nephelia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70