You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - Helping Our Children

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Such a sad story snout your child being picked on. I’m glad you kept dealing with the school and the district until it got dealt with!

Yes we do need to cherish our kids. I completely agree. And really communicate with them and give them the tools they need to travel the bumpy roads if life. We can navigate so much if we have the live and support and know how to handle adversity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It was definitely a learning curve for me. Thankfully, he barely remembers it. He's moved on which I am grateful for. I have a friend her 9 yr old recently went though something very similar. He's the one I refer to as the victim being punished. Nothing happened to the other child. When classes started up this year the school had realized they put the 2 of them in the same class (The teacher had requested to have him in her class) the removed my friends son rather than the other. In addition, told him if he is near the other child he is to remove himself. My guess is their thinking is he is more responsible than the other, but he should not be in the position of having to police himself.

Overall, if I had not gone through what I did I don't know if any of this would have come to mind. I like to think it would. Life is the best teacher, if we're listening.

Also, thank you. You touched on so much with your post that you have triggered something in me to want to talk more about various things like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88