You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Proper Wearing of the Marine Corps Uniform as an IVAW Member

in #military6 years ago

How do grown men take a costume so serious? I've never served the bankster or military-industrial complex, directly anyway. I know the theft I'm a victim of does go to serve those interests. What I'm driving at is it's very difficult for me to understand the mindset of soldiers that have to think of things like uniforms, flags, orders, etc. as more valuable than their own life. No soldier left behind, that I get but, inanimate objects??? It must take an inhuman amount of indoctrination to get a person to the point where they'll give up their own life to protect such...things. I don't expect to ever be able to wrap my head around that type of thinking. It's probably for the better. I'm so glad you broke free from that junk Adam. You've been so effective in moving peoples mindsets as far from that kind of brainwashing as the east is from the west. As for me & my house, we will serve the LORD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87