1500 Followers! Thank you, Steemit!

in #milestone6 years ago

This morning started how many mornings do for me. I woke up, reached over for my phone that was charging, and then checked Steemit.com. The pleasant surprise? 1,500 of you wonderful people have decided that my blog is worth following.

Thank you!

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.48.46 AM.png

Steemit has become the social network that I care about the most. I spend more time here than Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. I have more followers here than any of those other platforms as well.

I'm excited for 2018 and what lies ahead for this platform. It'll be interesting to look back in 2019 and see just how far we have come.

On a personal note, I've began to focus on The Steemian Series of 20 questions interviews. This week I posted the first interview with @surfermarly. Check it out if you have a few minutes.


For every single person who has pushed that follow button over the past 19 months: Thank You!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for all your contributions on Steem for close to 2 years now!

Happy to be a part of something great :)

Congratulation dear keep it up

Congratulation @wadepaterson

Let's move forward. We're all together. Looking forward to a better post in the coming days.

Congratulations, @wadepaterson, and here's to reaching an even wider audience in the near future!

I celebrated a smaller milestone, yesterday, 300 followers, 2 months in...

Even though I have over 10K following me on FB & Twitter combined, my heart is in Steemit and I'm excited to watch it grow, as I do, too, a a writer and person :)

Cheers, Yahia

Steemit has become the social network that I care about the most.

Honestly I joined steemit with the motive of just making money. But when I came in, I saw more than just the money. That's why the say

"come for the money, stay for the community."

Congratulations sir, I hope one day I will get to be like you. You are one of my greatest inspirations here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66