I reached two milestones today; 250 followers & 1,000 posts!

in #milestone7 years ago

For once I would like to make a post about myself and my use of Steemit, instead of just focusing on sharing cool stuff about biology and nature. The last day have been incredibly exciting, and it was really fun to watch how much of the community that posted and interacted during all of the madness that took place during the price increase yesterday.

I think Steemit is in a really good place now. Not only because the value of Steem has increased to a nice number, but because we see increased activity each and every day. There are many new people making posts about cool subjects all the time, and it is a pleasure to read about the experience of other people.

The last few months have been really hectic for me, and being a parent to a newborn child is a lot of work. Browsing and posting in Steemit all day long is absolutely not possible when I have real-life obligations, as well as having to take care of the child most of the day. This has lead to way less posts than I wanted to produce in the previous months, but things are beginning to settle down in real life, so hopefully I can start posting more regularly again in the coming months. Summer is also an exciting time for biologists, especially for us who are located in places where there is a layer of snow all winter. Finally the nature is starting to become alive again, and there is many exciting things to share with you guys! I really want to find some cool species to photograph during the summer, and teach you all about what exactly makes them so cool.

250 followers

One of the milestones I wanted to share was that I actually reached 250 followers today. It feels incredible that 250 people actually liked my content to such a degree that they decided they wanted to get more in their feed! It really excites me that so many people actually care to take a look at the content I produce.

I want to give a huge thank to each and every follower. You guys are the reason why I keep spending my spare time to post about nature and biology, and sharing my knowledge is way more inspiring than simply posting for the money. The fact that Steemit allows me to grow a community that I can interact with while also making a few bucks is incredible, and I really hope we can keep the good community alive even when Steemit grows mainstream.

1,000 posts

The other milestone I wanted to share was that I have written a total of 1,000 posts on Steemit. It might not be a lot compared to other people, but it feels like a big accomplishment for me personally. Most of the posts are obviously comments, but the interaction made from these comments are very important to me.

Thanks to all the people who have been commenting on my posts, and taken the time to respond to the comments I have written. I’ve interacted with many wonderful people in the last 6 months, and I hope this is only the beginning!

Sort:  

WOW - great & congrats!

Time for re-follow, lol ;-)

Thanks!

I'm not very good at checking out all my followers sadly, so I don't follow most of them back. However, this is something I would like to do once I have more time to spend on Steemit :)

Thanks for your comment! I have followed you now ;)

Congrats!

Thank you :)

Congratulations, now work towards your next steemit goal

Thanks! Hehe, yeah, I will for sure! :)

yay

Well done!!

Thank you :)

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69