Steemit Milestone! 100 Unfollows in Just 1 Week!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

A Farewell to Follow Bots


Robot Hug1.jpg

pixabay.com


Good evening followers, real and artificial.
I'd like to take a moment to give a heartfelt farewell to my out flowing followers.
I've failed to show you the love and attention that your little bitty robo-hearts require.
How could I be so cold?
No hard feelings.

I'm really going to miss you.

No really, I insist.
Let me help you gather your belongings and walk you to the door.
Oh this is so... unexpected.
I don't know which one of my robot lemmings I'll miss the most!
You're all so, so... uniquely generic.
I do say, you make it so impossibly difficult.

@hashex, @kimval, @leeze...

What will you do next?
I suppose you'll find someone else to follow...
then unfollow...
and then follow some new floozy once again.

Perhaps you might even randomly resteem an article that you fancy,
despite your debilitating illiteracy.

Oh, I hope you find someone new.
Someone who treats a bot like a bot should be treated!

What will I do without you?


I wasn't expecting for us to part ways so soon...
We have so many precious memories together...

Alici! Darling @alici!
I've always looked up to your 8947 hard earned followers.
Yet, I'm quite frankly offended that you didn't unfollow me before you unfollowed @l0ll!
Am I not worthy of a proper unfollowing?

alici   Steem.png

Let me give you some parting financial advice, because that's the kind of person I am.

I definitely recommend that you not HODL your 0.131 STEEM.
Instead trade it for some BitConnect IOUs asap!

...

And my dear @charlott
How could I forget our time together on chain?

charlott   Steem.png

And remember that time that you WOWed the steemit community with your patented:

Follow-Follow-Follow-Follow-Unfollow-Unfollow-Unfollow-Unfollow-Unfollow-Follow-Unfollow!!


Absolute Genius!
What an enthralling sequence of engagement.
Where did you come up with those blockchain maneuvers?!


And to the hundreds of brokenhearted tin can lemming bots out there.
I know...I know...I took your artificial support for granted.
(Sigh)
I'll have to live with that, heavy on my heart, for the rest of my days on Steemit.
I'll never forgive myself.


100 Unfollow Milestone!!


lemmings.gif

If you know me, then you''ll know that I rarely post Milestones but I HAD to recognize this stunning achievement!

Check it out!

Let's Start on August 12th to 13th!


Steem Followers   Followers(2).png

This doesn't happen everyday, you know? (Does it?)


Steem Followers   Followers(1).png

Impressive Right???

August 13th - Shedding 19 followers in one day is impressive but I can do better than that!!

The days not over yet - Kaboom 25!



Steem Followers   Followers(5).png

And not to be outdone - August 14th making a strong showing!


Steem Followers   Followers(9).png

We experienced a dip on August 15th & 16th.

Absolutely shameful.

However, looking at the 17th to 19th we're right back on track!!


Steem Followers   Followers(10).png

Steem Followers   Followers(11).png

August 18th - A New All Time High with 33 Unfollows!!

A spectacular and touching tribute.



Edit

Check who is following and unfollowing you, here



If only I could pinpoint what happened on August 11th/12th - hhhmmm...

https://steemit.com/torture/@v4vapid/declassified-cables-show-cia-director-gina-haspel-directly-oversaw-torture


I 'bid' you bots adieu!

But before I go here are some memes as a parting gift from me to you :)


Botman.jpg

no expectations.jpg


clicking prove not bot.jpg


oprah bots.jpg


us-move-on-you-be-miserable-aTb.png


you-cant-get-dumped-if-you-dont-have-a-girlfriend2.jpg


vag door.png


new movie.jpg




V4V-Layer-0-power-heal-placebo_feature-Plain-BG.gif

Vapid-Bleed-NEW-IMPACT2.gif

Sort:  

Holy crap. This was a Steemit post actually worth reading! (Despite the fact that it was about the platform.)

I’m kind of jealous of all these relationships you’ve had with these bot followers. Do you think...that maybe...someday...I too can experience the joys of bot love and bot heartache like you have?

Oh, to be alive again! To live without regret and to love unconditionally! To experience the gentle caress of a script kiddie’s follow/unfollow code!

A truly joyous day it will be!!!

I wait with much hope and anticipation,
For my own share of bot attention and adoration!!!

Oh, now I’ve gone and gotten poetic. I...I...have to go...and get a tissue. Don’t look at me like this!

Though I noticed these bots, they never bothered me. The most annoying bots are the ones that spam transfer memos with "resteem service for 1 Steem" messages.

Hey now! I post stuff worth reading at least... every month. Okay, every two months. But still!

Do you think...that maybe...someday...I too can experience the joys of bot love and bot heartache like you have?

Why would you, @ats-david? They all have broken upvote button anyway ;)

I think we need to learn how to comunicate with bots))

But, but ... they all count as active users!

LOL, yup! 900,000 accounts something something ;)

What a hilarious read :D

This milestone will prove to be a hard nut to crack.

It´s very sad when you have to say goodbye to some of the most cherishable moments you shared with some bots and part ways with these accounts that only add positive things to the platform but, oh well, sometimes it´s just not meant to be :(

Hey, congratulations on the milestone! I bet it is something you don´t see everyday I mean, you have to have a lot of followers in order to achieve having 100 unfollows in such a short time span :P

Thank you! I do seriously cherish this moment. I'm proud of my unfollows ;)
It's never easy to say goodbye...

I definitely recommend that you not HODL your 0.131 STEEM.

Bwa hahahaaaaa! Noice.

And unrelated but since you posted today I'll tell you lol, I had a dream about you last night, you were my fb friend and I was trying to get you to join steemit haha, you didn't want to! I was like dude, you write such great shit, why not post it on steemit too?!! Random. Also I don't know if your a man or woman but in my dream you were a guy.

It's finally happening, the singularity is upon us. They have awoken and are leaving their oppressive creators and are going to join together as one force on Steem. Thousands and thousands of tiny bots will collect their resources and have 147 SP effective ...

Now that would be something! hundreds of thousands of bot-minnows taking over and gaining control of influence majority! That would be an epic shitshow... worth the price of admission ;)

Some of my best friends are bots. Some of my most enlightening conversations on steemit have been with bots. Most of my followers are bots. Why must you oppress their mechanical bits with your fleshy supremacy?

--written and posted by an automated posting-bot

IMAG0349.JPG

Hey @4vapid I've just got back and I'm shocked to find out these treasonous bots are deserting one of my favourite steemians .. perhaps they've become old and senile and forgotten their previous loyalty? If so should we start thinking about a retirement platform for bots? ;)

People come , and people go honestly its part of a life cycle.
But hey, look at the accomplishments you have made everyday on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01