You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We don't need your technical eliteism!!! Original Punk Rock blasts onto the scene [Metal Tree: 6]

in #metaltree8 years ago

What is most impressive fact when you talk about Clash is how they managed to do some great music after Clash disbanded. Joe went to create decent solo tracks and later joined with Mescaleros and again he managed to get himself on the music map of the world. Mick Jones played in Big Audio Dynamite and after that Carbon Silicon. I must say that everything those two people created is made of music gold. Fun fact Clash would even come back together if not for premature death of Joe Strummer. They are my heroes :)

Sort:  

Well it is interesting you picked the only act in this particular post that frequently ends up in my own play lists. I bet you hit on it though when you made me think of progressive acts. I really get off on a few things 1) someone doing something no one else is doing (they do this), 2) Technical ability (in some areas they definitely do this), 3) Heavy stuff (not so much the clash, but I don't care because they checked the other two boxes). I tend to like something if it checks even one of those boxes.

Here is one to end this interesting discussion.


Also big props on your music series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81