You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepultura(metal music) Arise

in #metal5 years ago

One of the first really heavy songs I learned rhythm guitar from was Dead Embryonic Cells, thanks to all those guitar tablature magazines I had back in the early 90s.

But I could never progress from there. I got stuck with just being a rhythm guitarist. Maybe someday I'll get me a cheap Ibanez or Schecter and try to learn how to shred.

Have you heard of Ubisoft's Rocksmith game? It seems like a good way to learn lead.

Sort:  

nope never heard of that game... perhaps i will check it out. I'm impressed that your learned DEC or really anything that Max could play (except Orgazmatron, which wasn't even their song anyway :P)

Having tablature and a good friend to show me how helped a lot. Plus, thrash rhythm guitar is pretty repetitive. Once you get all the riffs down, it's just a matter of repeating them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89