AP

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

Recently, I've felt so weird. In a good way, but hard to explain. For the first time in years, I feel happy with myself. There was no big event - no catalyst - I dunno, just started actually loving myself like all them self-help-positive-mental-attitudes-wankers keep banging on about.

I didn't do anything different, my life's exactly the same. I just can't remember ever feeling this secure in myself. It's weird, I feel like I've been depressed (little and large) for a very fucking long time. Been through the ringer in situations few people understand. It's like something's snapped in my shit brain, but in a good way. My dad always said one day you'll just stop giving a shit about what other people think and enjoy yourself. He also said life is shit and then you die. Dad's are confusing and probably a massive contributor to mental health issues.

My life's not perfect, but I finally have the direction I've been longing for my whole life.

My best friend T is going through such a hard time. We don't live close but seeing how bad things have got I'm a whole range of emotions about this person who means more to me than family.

How can you help someone who keeps hitting refresh on the self destruction button.

20180710_125507.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @tigerlily321! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62