You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Mene X?

in #mene5 years ago

You know I'm a big MENE fan, think their jewlry is great. I just don't get the MENE X series. What is a "STAR" and "GREATER THAN" symbol supposed to mean? I like their ring series much better, they're very nice, simple and less artsy fartsy. Simple and intricate, classic MENE. #menemaniac

Sort:  

Hello there @ironshield!

“Our 24 karat gold I+V Signature Charm features a miniature VISAGE DANS UN CERCLE and was designed in collaboration with Inez + Vinoodh. The star shaped eye is for Charles Star, the nose is shaped like the V in Vinoodh and the mouth is the capital letter I for Inez.”

^hope that clears things up!

From another perspective, collaborating with different well known artists and fashion icons allows the brand to be exposed to entirely new groups who have their own massive following.

I hope that makes sense !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82