where do you see yourself....

in #meme6 years ago

I've always hated the question, especially in job interviews,

  • where do you see yourself in 5 years or 10 years.

If I'd know the future, I wouldn't be applying for a job, I'd play sport bets

where do you see yourself.jpg

Sort:  

That question is always a fun one.

I actually had a job interview where I was asked that just last week and ended up replying in a way that made the job interviewer fear for her own job. You could saw her face derail as I was answering.

Needless to say, I did not get the job but after having had plenty of opportunity to look at the company in question, I consider that to be a good thing. And I got some shuckles out of it, so thats always good.

what did you actually say to her, I'm intrigued

Nothing special, just that I am willing and able to climb up the career ladder as far as I can and that I could absolutly see myself in positions like team leaders or recruiters or even above that and that I am more than ready to gather the necessary trainings and experiences.

Ahaaaaa, I can imagine her thinking, this guy wants my position

of course, shit, this dude wants it all , she said

Why settle with less than I deserve, right?

I think so too. She probably would have prefered some Kind of obedient sheep.

Tough luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25