Remember This

in #meme6 years ago

Know how most people will piss in the pool? Let's say there's 100 people in a giantass pool. About 95 of them are pissing in it. That's where we are in Steem. Out of every 100, 95 are plagiarising.

When you plagiarise, you piss in the Steem pool.

Sort:  

Damn, and there I was thinking only about 90% of posts were plagiarized trash. Guess I was being overly optimistic 😑

Uahahahahhahahaha! 😂

That's why we bottle it up and make them drink it :)

Tell me it is not so. That's a lot. Way more than I thought

Well shit
If you don't mind I am going to put this post in the #witness-information-updates, on our PIFC Discord room to share with all members. This is really good stuff for all to see

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you for the reminder. I sent one steem

The wider the distribution of this meme the better.

It is rampant, that's for sure. In some cases I don't think they 'understand', like those 'same' type who comment spam things like "You nice to vote me two an me too you I will"

very nice comment please lets support each other on steemit

It is in my plans. Have a happy day.

What percentage of Steemians do you think actually plagiarize? I don't know if its actually a high percentage so much as it is an unfortunately high number of big-name people on here. I don't think the average smaller user like me does.

It's some very high number. The rest write posts like "this is my lunch". A 0.01% write original content and resist the urge to post it on Medium first.

Your meme illustrates why this goes on... I quick glance and that looks like beer haha People are getting pissed on and think its beer. Then there are those crazies drinking cheap watery beer. piss water. they can't be helped because they don't know the difference between beer and piss. BUT the rest of us, stand up and support original content!

Exactly. Couldn't have said it better myself.

Looks like you need that stuff that turns blue when someone pee's in the pool, it follows the pee-er and they will never come over to swim again!
Are you sure that's not beer?

I guess I'm on the 5%, then! 😁

I had no idea. I wouldn't even know how to find that information. Everyone I follow posts original content so I thought that was the norm instead of being the 5%.
This makes me sad for Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05