It’s that time! Going to the dentists.

in #meme6 years ago

BFE7E772-E6D1-4504-B1B6-0CE47B075ECA.jpeg

Yes, it’s twice a year and I just love it /s. We all love the the dental instruments scraping and buffing! Oh the sweet taste of that buffing solution. Keeping my mouth and jaw open for 30 minutes. The bright light shining down with such blinding radiance. It’s almost like I am being probed by aliens, but by choice . Ok so it’s uncomfortable to say the least.

So then a step back and think (like I usually do). What is the hygienist feeling. How do they deal with people who are largely not looking forward to seeing them? How does this profession make them feel (other than what money it gets)?

I did a quick lookup of the “happiest jobs” out there. It seemed being a teacher, doctor, or engineer sounded best. In any case, I believe many of us settle for some kind of unhappy work. After all, by the sweat of your brow you shall work. There will always be those who say they love what they do. That’s fantastic! There are probably myriads more watching the clock wishing they weren’t there.

In any case, It’s that time! Going to get my teeth cleaned. It’s probably the most un-rewarding experience for your money, but hey its for my overall health. That’s probably why I’m thinking about this. If I’m miserable for what I’m paying for, I wonder how the hygienist feels knowing that.

BB613

Sort:  

I hate the dentist, they are all evil. I liked the days when they gave you gas to knock you out, I would prefer to be knocked out for all my dentist work

Agreed.. but it seems to lead to better health. Very UN-enjoyable experience ;)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.89 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31