Introduce Yourself In The Comments & Meet Others & Compare Interests - Long Weekend Edition

in #meetup6 years ago

After the success of first initiative like this here ( 71 comments !) . It turns out this is a decent virtual “meetup” of Steemians it seems and lets them talk to each other.

I decided to make this a weekly post. If you like what is going on here def. Copy and paste it in a post yourself!

comment-300x185.jpg

Here is what we have typically been heard about from people here:

Credit: @whatsup

One of the most common complaints I hear from people with young accounts is it is difficult to find a following. I agree it is difficult to find others who might be interested in your posts. Don't feel too bad even those of us who have built an audience are feeling like readers are a bit scare right now.

I couldn't agree more with this statement. I suggest you take the time and write a bit about yourself and make it compelling no follow for follow post really think out what you want to say and why you are here!

So, what brings you to SteemIt?

P.S
Elder Steemians are free to drop a comment to remind people what they do! this is open to to anyone, plus it helps get the convo going!

Sort:  

I came to Steemit to share myself with this awesome community!

  1. Tomorrow is my 6 MONTH ANNIVERSARY! on Steemit. I should have a graphic for that but unfortunately I do not. Sad face.

  2. I'm close to writing my 200th post! Again I am lacking in the graphic department. I had a person for that before. I should get on that.

  3. I try to write a blog daily when I can.

  4. I actually read other people's content and try to curate responsibly.

  5. I like to participate in challenges.

  6. I have tried to start a few of my own: #testicletuesday, #crappyday and #revelationsunday, an opportunity to #introduceyourself again.

  7. I'm an awesome and amazing person who likes to blog about my adventures, family and love of life. Sometimes you'll find gardening though I haven't done that lately. One day I'll share more about my journey with MS and Bipolar 1, book reviews, recipes...I've just been super busy lately.

We are ALL super busy and I'd like to follow and be followed by people who write and read informative and entertaining material. And those who believe in unicorns. Teehee!

Loading...

hi everyone! I mainly run a photography blog where i click attractive photos by my cell n blog posts about them. I am recently trying to write blogs upon unknown but interesting facts, posted 1 blog about Taj Mahal and thinking to post more like this. Plz visit my profile and judge yourself. If you like my work, plz support me! And if you don't like it, plz leave comments on what are those bad points that I should avoid or leave some tips! Thank u. This post is a very unique approach by @steemitqa to bond more people so we can help each other! So, let's Engage and make new friends!

Excellent work! Photography blogs are great. I saw your Taj Mahal post which was great. Keep up the work!

@steemitqa thank u very much mate. Appreciate it. Feels good tjat u hv enjoyed my work. Keep visiting and leave your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17