Tomorrow - The Ozarks Area Steemian Meetup is upon us!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Well Friends - its almost time. Tomorrow a contingent of notable Steemians will descend upon my hometown of Springfield Missouri - with intentions to meet, mingle, and plot Steemit's eventual takeover of this beautiful host cell Earth.

We're set to visit 'Traveler's House Coffee' (Address: 2151 W Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807) from 11:30am - 3pm.

Thus far we expect: @jessamynorchard, @winstonwolfe, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @rubellitefae, (and yours truly @giftedgaia) to join in the fun! (with other 'tentative' guests perhaps participating)

The meetup will be followed by a @Steemittalk podcast w/ the infamously spicy steemian: Mr. @papa-pepper!

(Friendly reminder @papa-pepper - please bring headphones for the show!)

I personally cannot wait to meet some of these fine bloggers 'in person' - as we carry the Steemit banner held high moving into 2017.

I'm sure we'll be posting some pics during the events - stay tuned my friends!

Kind Regards,

~GiftedGaia

Sort:  

Congratulations to all who can attend. Wishing you well from St Louis.

I pass through St. Louis pretty often, and have friends in town... let me know if you ever get a meetup going in that area!

That's a great idea Papa P. I'm pretty open about inviting friends and family to Steemit. And I hope to meet more Steemers in the area.

Appreciate your posts when I see them. All the best at the Meetup!

I would also love to be present at a meetup in STL!

@papa-pepper, @winstonwolfe, @stellabelle, @sykochica, @tltran, @quantumanomaly, @rubellitefae, @gifted.gaia, @starrkravenmaf, and anyone else attending the Ozarks meetup: if you are a VAPER or just interested in receiving this particular surprise from me, please reply to this comment with your nicotine level by 4pm today for a fun treat from me!

I'm bringing other goodies, too. Can't have @papa-pepper show me up with goodies!!

Edit: they're not as Steemit as his though. ;)

LOL- hooray for goodies! - but I don't vape.

I'm also bringing non-vape related goodies! :)

Oh boy, goodie goodie goodieS

Is @quantumanomaly attending? .. if so.. that would outstanding!

I'm not sure but since he is in the area and he did post in the last couple of days, I'm a hopeful gal.

I bet you of all people could coax him into joining us. :)

I'll have to pick some headphones up, you got a recommendation?

Anything will work - $5 ear buds will do the trick, though its weird saying that cuz I personally hate ear buds. But yeah - any type with a standard headphone plug will work.

That's up to you. Even some regular earbuds would work, honestly. You'll just want to make sure there's enough slack on the wire.

Trying to find all the resources now, to tune in or watch etc -- say hi to everyone for me, your #Canadastan Steemer, Barry

@jessamynorchard @stellabelle @sykochica @papa-pepper

I've not seen a streem going, but I may have missed it too if it is available. But we'll be doing the podcast recording a little later, probably start around 4-4:30pm CST depending on the end of the meetup and them getting to the "studio."

OK, yes, I just posted on PP's page I cannot find her stream at all anywhere on Periscope and she is not on my FB list so if you shout me back a streaming link before the show, I will try and tune in, I have not been feeling well. Just behind on online stuff that was not crucial.

Nice hearing from you -- I am glad you are there

I didn't see one going on FB either. No worries.

Definitely feel better! All good, I can understand...I've had limited online time lately myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87