Steemit Meetup Was A Success!

in #meetup7 years ago

Today I hosted the first Ellensburg Washington Steemit Bloggers Meetup. Only four people showed up, but three of them are new Steemians! I think doing Meetups like this is really good for people who are just starting out. With all of the complexities of the Steemit system, it can be very intimidating for newcomers. I was able to walk our new members through how it all works, and give them some helpful tips for starting out. I'm hoping that over time, we can attract more and more bloggers to Steemit and help promote each other's posts.

I challenge you to start your own Steemit Meetup in your home town!

Sort:  

This is so awesome! I love that you had a meetup and were able to help some new members learn the ropes.

Ps... I live over in Bellingham! 😊

Thanks! My little brother just graduated from Western. :)

No way!! Small world. 😊

This is a great idea! I will try to organise one in our town :)

This is a long shot, but do you happen to know Jon Morrow?

I don't think so. Who is he?

He's the Stormwater Manager for the city of Ellensburg and I went to high school with him. But... I knew it was a long shot. 😃

Haha, I'll keep an eye out for him. Small world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83