James Allen's Daily Meditations: August 11th

in #meditation7 years ago

Aug11th.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source

Sort:  

I'm glad to find this today. I was given a copy of "As a Man Thinketh" a few years back and it was a hard read even though short. I read and re-read certain portions many times. But now I can come here! Followed and upvoted :)

Glad to have you on board!

I originally discovered James Allen through an audio book of 'As A Man Thinketh', which was narrated by Brian Holsopple. It was an hour long and I used to play it a few times each week when I had the opportunity. The narration added greater meaning to the book.

Oh - that would be a good way to get the information. I think I might take a look over on you tube :)

@jamesallen,
Yeah, that's true... if we have the self peace, that means we will see the god through ourselves. very useful quote for people (including us) who is running after money, joy and etc. Actually this will not make the self peace. To make it... I think we have to give up a lot of things!
Thanks for sharing this great quote with steem community!

Cheers~

Thank you for your support.

Yeah, a teacher can show us the path, but one has to walk towards it by himself. Without the divine clothes of peace one ends up in chaos.

It is a great journey of discovery.

beautiful <3

Everything that is negative and drags you down is generated by you. You are your own anchor and you deside of you stay docked clinging to all the fear and animosity or you leave and search for better, greater things.
Another great excerpt @jamesallen

Good post

beautiful enjoyed reading this, peace

I think the first book I read from James was Above Life's Turmoil. Great read.

Peace cannot be kept by force; it can only be achieved by understanding.

Great post , always enjoy reading you , thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79