You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine Card Monday #21 "Animal Spirit - The Bee": My Gift To Steemit - Week Of September 24, 2018

I love Medicine Card Monday. I am not at all familiar with the cards, but some of the attached wisdom I am familiar with.

When I think of bee I think of the Dinee way. The corn pollen (often called bee pollen) that they greet the day with. A practice that I really like.

I try to look out for the bees and butterflies. My back yard is best described as 'shaggy' with multiple salt cedar and some other trees. It is just about time for the bees to really come, the salt cedar is blooming. The butterflies could start showing up at any time too.

Thank you for a wonderful Monday post.

Sort:  

whispers its not only the Dine way but is usually only practiced on ceremonial days and st the ceremony.

take photos pleaseeee when they come, id love to see it all and if we ever meet i need cedar! especially the kind you are explaining, the flowering kind is sacred for any ndn and we use it for all blessings, ceremony, etc.

so when i send this out to everyone i do a small ceremony and burn these natural herbs. :)

thank you for reading and coming by.

a’oo
eagle spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73