It's Written Between The Chapters Of Normal And Insanity: #1

in #me6 years ago (edited)

Guidelines on how start a blog

The topic here is in the first word of the heading. Why do we have them? Why do we need them?

I have read many "How To's" and found absolutely no results when it comes time to actually put the ink on paper. I get stuck. I ask myself, "What do I write?". Then I read more "Guidelines" and "How To's" and again the same result.

Sure they offer a lot of great ideas but none are my own. I want the "original" because that is what the people expect, but now I find myself questioning that. What is "original" anyways? Who gets to decided "originality", and what makes them so special to "Dicktatortot" this as original or not? Isn't there "nothing new under the sun"?

Then there are these blogs on how to make your content more appealing for the viewers on SteemIt. Why? So you can achieve the fake illusionary tools to "purchase" happiness, survival, etc.? Why are we bombarded with these "rules", "guidelines", and "public expectations", if all they really are telling you in the background without actually saying it, if all they are really telling you is "here's how to make money look at me it works".

Yeah it works, but what about for the "minnows"? Your a whale and the last time I checked, dolphins and whales eat small fish.

Here's what I did...

FUCK THIS SHIT

I said fuck the rules. I'm going to write how I want. I'm going to write whatever comes to mind. Whatever little small thought, no matter what it was, no matter if it was "on subject" or not, I wrote it down. Even if it was the same sentence 30 times, if I thought it, I wrote it.

And That is what I did.

I didn't care to fix any "mistakes" or "typos". I just kept writing. Soon I found myself, unable to stop writing. Questioning everylittle thing I could think of such as, how far society has gone that we adults need pictures to keep reading a small blog post like this one. Honestly do you really need a fucking meme every screen length to stay amused? How fucking sad is that?

Sounds to me like we have been systematically conditioned to ignore postings without pictures, because we are such big children and we need pictures. Are you still reading children's books my young child? Pick up Moby Dick once in a while and read a paragraph or two or three. Can you imagine how much thicker that book would be if it included pictures every 3 paragraphs? Holy fuck.

Well, you won't find any of that in my posts anymore. And If I made any promises about future postings in my previous postings you can kiss those goodbye too. I lost all my work after life gave me the finger. I'm taking that finger and shoving it back up it's ass.

I'm a writer. And that's what I'm going to do. It's not up to me or anyone else to decide what is "good content". But I'm sure the more I do it the more I will improve myself. So if you want my advice on writing it's the same for any thing your heart desires, just keep doing it your way and don't stop.

Keep Going Your Almost There

"Chop wood and carry water" is an old saying some might be familiar with. The "original" saying goes something like "Before enlightenment, chop wood carry water. After enlightenment, chop wood and carry water".

Alan Watts, A philosopher as some call him, who was born on the same birthday as me once said:

“Advice? I don’t have advice. Stop aspiring and start writing. If you’re writing, you’re a writer. Write like you’re a goddamn death row inmate and the governor is out of the country and there’s no chance for a pardon. Write like you’re clinging to the edge of a cliff, white knuckles, on your last breath, and you’ve got just one last thing to say, like you’re a bird flying over us and you can see everything, and please, for God’s sake, tell us something that will save us from ourselves. Take a deep breath and tell us your deepest, darkest secret, so we can wipe our brow and know that we’re not alone. Write like you have a message from the king. Or don’t. Who knows, maybe you’re one of the lucky ones who doesn’t have to.”

Based on personal experience I would say there is much truth to what is said above from this beloved lunatic.

So there you have it. All you got to do to do whatever it is that you wish to do is to stop wishing to do it and just fucking DO IT ALREADY! You already know how anyways. Everything you needed to know for this moment. Right now. And now. This moment. Here and the Now. Everything you needed to know you have had it since birth. Use that gift that you were born with. Utilize it. Put it work. And fuck the rest. Stop reading my silly nonsensical words and go do what you were born to do.

Chop wood and carry water

Be like Sisyphus. He never gives up.

Cheers,

VidaNatural



Advert For The Poverty Stricken

Do you have legal problems? Can't afford a lawyer? Want to learn how to win in just a few hours and get justice for yourself and your loved ones? Just ORDER this amazing legal self-help course.



Beggars Can't Be Choosers

Home is where be the heart is but a roof over my head I have not. I hustle everyday to survive. I take on freelance jobs whenever I can but they come so rare. Another day in paradise in a Crapitalist world.

The choice is yours.

PayPalMe At VidaNatural1991


Communication is what is failing in humanity.

Please comment with any questions. Say hello, say something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71