Introducing myself, look how me and you same, almost same.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #me8 years ago (edited)

After being born, My parents like to introduce me as Symon, So I am Symon now. Seriously, there is no other reason after why I am Symon. Sometimes I wander how this name correlate me with myself and my identity although it's just another name or another simple word. Every time someone calls "Symon", I can't help but to think that's me, He/She is calling me, I need to respond. I guess that's the way you are too, You too are so blended with something so abstract and completely clueless how these words, habits, cultures, beliefs and personal rationalizations define us. We tend to think the defined one with these boundaries is me. If not fully Sort of.

But, seriously? I mean seriously seriously ? I am a person or a consciousness, who consciously or unconsciously made a lot of choice, it's me who made those choices, the combination of those choices are not me. It's important to understand that.

Anyway, I am a chemical engineer doing my PhD (some Deep shit man), Ha Ha. If you read the previous line and didn't raise your eyebrows, I'll say ,see how unconscious we are in everyday life. I mean c'mon man, I am not a chemical engineer, I am a person who decide to be a chemical engineer for my career. It's important, learning about what is me and what not is one of the deep philosophical questions we have ever asked ourselves. I bet most of you are just like me, you do define you by the outer surface stuffs you carry. Dead wrong man.


That's classic me, smile and with little beard. Actually that's my picture, remeber the rule of thumb.

So why it's important? What's the big fuss about it? It's all about exploring me and everything. If I am not even conscious about what is me, what are my surroundings, how it's deeply connected how I am, how I make choice and how my choice affect me, how I am (you too, bro) supposed to accomplish the big thing. Remember We only live once, Damn again man, wrong, Actually we only die once man. We don't have the chance to die second time. So It's important to know me, myself and do stuff before my first chance is over.

The thing is I am not capable to introduce myself to describe myself to you via words or languages. Same are you. We are more than our creations. That's a big truth.

Take care, Steemers.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.
Cheers from France

Welcom to Steemit.
~Cheers~

Hello, welcome to Steemit @symon.sajib. Enjoy your stay! +Upvoted!

Appreciated man.

Welcome to the community symon. You can share your knowledge about chemistry in the community and anything you wanted to share. Hope to hear more from you.

@symon.sajib, welcome to steemit. I hope enjoy yourself in this wild west of social media. I will follow you. I'm @runridefly.

Happy Steeming.

Hello @symon.sajib and welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @symon.sajib! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65599.45
ETH 2648.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87